Our Leadership Team

Board of Directors

  • Nancy Richardson | Chair
    Retired Director, Iowa DOT, Donor Mom
  • Alan Reed, MD | Vice-Chair
    Abdominal Transplant Surgeon, UIHC
  • Kim Burdakin | Secretary
    Liver Recipient
  • Tami Erb, CFO | Treasurer
    Goodwill of the Heartland
  • Eric Briesemeister
    CEO, Jones Regional Medical Center, Anamosa
  • Father Marty Goetz
    Priest-Pastor, SS John & Paul Parish, Burlington
  • Laura Wenman
    Hospital Administrator, MMC-DM
  • Marcia Rogers
    Managing Director Political Strategy & Campaign Services Firm
  • Michael Hensch
    Administrator, Johnson County Medical Examiner
  • Olivia Thompson
    Retired CFO, AlloSource
  • Rebecca Anthony
    Senior Vice President, Iowa Hospital Association
  • Robin Thompson
    Director of Transplant and Center for Liver Disease, Unity Point Health
  • Sean Merrick
    Stryker Medical Device Corporation, Donor Family Member
  • Stephen Donahoe
    President, Clipse Therapeutics
  • Tara McEnany, DNP, ARNP
    Chief Nursing Officer, Buchanan County Health Center
  • Suzanne Conrad Ex Officio
    Ex Officio, Chief Executive Officer IDN
  • Cass Franklin, MD Ex Officio
    Mercy Medical Center, Des Moines
  • Lois Geist, MD Ex Officio
    Non-Voting, IDN Medical Director

    Medical Advisory Committee

  • Cass Franklin, MD | Chair
    Mercy Medical Center, Des Moines
  • Dan Katz, MD | Vice-Chair
    Kidney Transplant Surgeon, UIHC
  • Bette Schwager, RN
    Donor Family Member
  • Elizabeth Field, MD
    VAMC, Iowa City
  • Jeff Dumermuth
    West Des Moines EMS Chief
  • Jessica Zuzga-Reed, DO, FAAP
    Mercy Children's Hospital & Clinics Pediatric ICU-PICU
  • Jim Springer
    Director, Recovery Partner Relations, LifeNet, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Johan Aerts, DO
    Kidney Transplant Surgeon, MMC-DM
  • Jonathan Simmons, DO
    Critical Care Physician, UIHC
  • Julie Tuel, RN, BSN, CCRN-CMS, SCRN
    Mercy Medical Center - Des Moines
  • Kalpaj Parekh, MD
    Cardiothoracic Surgeon, UIHC
  • Louis Katz, MD
    Executive Vice President, America's Blood Centers
  • Nicole Patterson, RN
    Transplant Coordinator, UPH-DM
  • Qasim Chaudhry, MD
    Director of Transplant and HPB Surgery, UPH-DM
  • Sabi Singh
    Co-Chief Operating Officer (COO), UIHC
  • Sarah Pandullo, RN
    Clinical Nurse Specialist, UPH-DM
  • Suzanne Conrad | Ex Officio
    Ex Officio, Chief Executive Officer IDN
  • Lois Geist, MD | Ex Officio
    Non-Voting, IDN Medical Director
  • Sarah Fewell | Ex Officio
    Chief Operating Officer

Our Vision:

All are inspired to donate life.